https://www.tumblr.com/audio_file/the-blackest-spider/145788908677/tumblr_nb33pfok9G1rsus6s?plead=please-dont-download-this-or-our-lawyers-wont-let-us-host-audio

thefirstdraftofanythingisshit:

captainamerisarah:

stoatsandwich:

copperbadge:

So, once upon a time I said, “If you can’t tell Captain America what you’re doing, you probably shouldn’t be doing it” and it inspired a poem by Catt Kingsgrave (aka theactualcluegirl​) which eventually led to this pre-release rough-draft single, The Ballad Of Captain America’s Disapproving Face (also available for listening here on SoundCloud). 

I guarantee you will never laugh this hard at any other song that opens with a riff on the Star Spangled Banner. Also there is, if I’m not mistaken, a kazoo cover of Star Spangled Man involved. 

Anyhow, Murder Ballads is working on an album, and if you like the song, consider throwing a few bucks their way to help get their album made.

(The accompanying image up there is by the astonishing Frogbillgo, but is not associated officially with the album.)

This has come across my dash a number of times and I’ve never listened because I’m usually doing my Tumbling in circumstances when it would be inconvenient (either because everyone else is asleep or because I’m doing it in 15-second increments while also cooking and ensuring the kid doesn’t jump out the window), but I finally made the time and I do not regret it. Listen to this. Listen to it again. Giggle. I did.

Ladies and Gentleman And All,

My actual face trying to keep my shit together at work while listening:

@princessamericachavez 

